Over 1.5 million books that can be borrowed and taken out of the Library.
Over 25,000 Reference books that stay in the Library
and a growing collection of reference databases.
Books and materials from other libraries:
Materials that have been placed on Reserve by faculty members for specific courses. These have shorter loan periods.
An extensive collection of print periodicals and newspapers, as well as a growing number of electronic journals.
A collection of US government & Canadian government publications and materials.
Special Collections & Archives
The department focuses on rare books, manuscripts, recordings, photographs, artifacts and source materials relating to the University, New Hampshire and other special topics.
Recordings include classical, jazz, folk, Broadway shows, plus spoken word recordings of plays. A video collection on cassette, laser disc, DVD including educational and TV documentaries, feature films, Shakespeare and other drama, and operas.
Associations and Organizations
Experts or participants
This research guide was created by David Severn, Reference Librarian, and is currently maintained by other librarians at UNH.
A keyword search of titles, authors, subjects, and content notes.
Results are ranked by relevance. Further refining by date, format, language, and more is possible.
The pulldown menu can be changed to limit search to UNH Libraries only or broadened to search libraries worldwide (mostly in the US and Canada).
The UNH Library Catalog provides alternative searches by book/journal title, author, subject, keyword etc.
Below are examples of SUBJECT Headings used in the UNH catalog
The library catalog will identify books, journal titles (not articles), DVDs/videos, musical scores and recordings, maps, etc. at the Durham and Manchester campus libraries.