Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | #

A

Administrative Law (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with research for your POLT 708/808 class with Norman Patenaude.

African American History (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
A guide to resources on the study of African American History.

Alerts and Related Services: Guide To Guides
by David Lane - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
This guide to guides lists the library guides developed by librarians at other institutions on various types of alerts provided by database and journal publishers.


Americans at War: Society, Culture and the Homefront (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Jack Resch's HIST 444 class.

Amped Up: Social & Psychological Perspectives on Adventure - KIN 444C (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Sep 18, 2011
Resources and services for Prof. Jayson Seaman's KIN 444C course in Fall 2011.

Anthropology (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching topics in anthropology.

Architectural History (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Startup's ARTS 574 course.

Architectural History - ARTS 574 (UNH-Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 4, 2012
Resources for Hetty Startup's ARTS 574 course.

Art History (UNH Durham)
by David Severn, Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 4, 2012

Art History (UNH-Manchester)
by Rachel Blair Vogt, Annie Donahue, Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
This is a research guide for Art History.


Astronomy - General (UNH - Durham)
by Heather Gagnon - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012

Athletic Training (Durham)
by Christina Bellinger, Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
This research guide was created by Christina Bellinger

B
Bioinformatics (UNH Durham)
by David Lane - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This guide was created by Courtney Crummett of MIT and is used here with permission. It has been edited for UNH.

Biological Sciences Literature (UNH Durham)
by David Lane - Last Updated Aug 17, 2011
This guide is intended for those who need to search the primary biological literature.

Biotechnology and Society (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Guide to library resources to support Dr. Halpin's BSCI 422 course

Business (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated May 8, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching business topics.

Business Law and Economics (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
This guide will help you with your research in Dr. Thomas Birch's Business Law and Economics course.

C
Carnivorous Plants (UNH Durham)
by David Lane - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Information on the 500 species and hybrids of carnivorous plants and how to grow them.

Citation Measures: a Guide to Guides
by David Lane - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
This guide lists guides created by librarians at other institutions that cover the subject of citation measures (or metrics) and their uses.

Citing Sources--UNH Manchester
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide provides you with resources to help you properly cite your sources in your research projects. The Home page explains why researchers need to document sources, and the following pages provide information about different citation styles.

Civil War and Reconstruction (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide primarily covers the period from 1828 to 1877 in U.S. History, focusing on the origins, course, and consequences of the Civil War. While it does cover military aspects of the war in some detail, it focuses on other topics, as well.

Classical Greece (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide will help you with your research paper for Prof. Ann-Maria Contarino's HUMA 519 course.

Collection Development and Acquisitions for Library Liaisons
by Jody Fernald, Jake Viebrock, Jennifer Carroll - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
This guide provides links to information, policies, and tools for the University of NH Library Liaisons to use in developing collections in their subject specialities.

Collective Guilt and Responsibility in History
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide provides resources for exploring historical themes related to for HIST444F, a first year seminar which deals with the legacy of the Second World War.

Colloquium: America in the 1930s (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Major colloquium spanning the period between the stock market crash of 1929 and the 1941 Japanese bombing of Pearl Harbor. Students will complete a major research paper based on original sources, dealing with American history during the 1930s.

Colloquium: America in the 1960s
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Resource guide for senior colloquium in the Department of History.

Colloquium: Gender, Race, and Nation (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
This course examines the modern nation-state in comparative historical perspective. It explores how the ideas and realities of race and gender have shaped state formation, policy, and law in the Americas.

Colloquium: Religious Conflict in Early Modern Europe
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 6, 2010
Resource guide for senior colloquium in the Department of History.

Colloquium: United States in World War II
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
Created to support research related to U.S. involvement in the Second World War.


Community Medicine and Epidemiology (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for DPP 953 (Rosemary Caron).

Computer Law and Ethics (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Friedrich Moeckel's CIS 560 course.

Computer Science (UNH Durham)
by Emily Poworoznek - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011

Comtemporary Architecture - ARTS 656 (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Resources for Prof. Hetty Startup's ARTS 656 course


Creative Nonfiction (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Deborah Brown's ENGL 501 class.

D
Data Management Toolkit @ UNH
by Sherry Vellucci, Eleta Exline - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This toolkit provides information to help researchers develop a data management plan to ensure the future usability of the data and comply with requirements of several funding agencies.


Democracy and the Constitution (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. John Resch's HIST 595 course.

Diseases of the 21st Century - Halpin (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
This guide will help you complete the assignments in Dr. Halpin's BSCI 421 - Diseases of the 21st Century course.

Diversity of Life (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Oct 18, 2010
This guide is designed to help you complete research in BSCI 405 class.

Drama of Shakespeare's Contemporaries (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. Susi Paterson's ENGL 780 course.

E
Early American History (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
America from the early age of European discovery to the mid-19th century. Emphasizes the colonial experience; the separation of the English colonies from Great Britain; and the early National Period.

Early Comedies and Tragedies (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
This guide will help you with your papers for Prof. Susi Paterson's ENGL 693 course.

Early Modern Architecture: Revolution to World War I - ARTS 655 (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Resources for Prof. Hetty Startup's ARTS 655 course.

Economic History of the United States
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
A guide for the study of the economic history of the U.S. from the Early Republic through the 20th Century.

Education (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching education topics.

ENE 520, Professor Kinner, Fall 2011 (UNH Durham)
by Emily Poworoznek - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Tips and reminders on information search strategies for students taking ENE 520 with Professor Kinner.

ENGL 401 - Univ. Dialogue: Finding Common Ground (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 21, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments and projects for Prof. Krista Jackman's ENGL 401: First Year Writing for 2011-2012


English Grammar (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. Susi Paterson's ENGL 791 class.


Environmental Engineering (UNH - Durham)
by Emily Poworoznek - Last Updated May 24, 2011
A quick guide to environmental engineering information available through the UNH Library.

Environmental Health (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for HMP 715 (Rosemary Caron).

Epidemiology and Community Medicine (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for HMP 501 (Rosemary Caron).

European Crisis: 1900-1945 (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. John Cerullo's HIST 600/HUMA 730 course.

Evaluating Web Sites
by David Severn, Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jul 30, 2010

Exercise Laboratory Techniques
by Christina Bellinger - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
This course is designed to provide students exposure to the scientific process and hypothesis development as it applies to exercise physiology.


F
Family Studies (UNH-Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching family studies topics.

Film Studies (UNH Durham)
by David Severn, Christina Bellinger, Louise Buckley - Last Updated May 24, 2011
Library resources for Film Studies






Fly Fishing and the American Experience
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
A guide to the history, literature, and pursuit of fly fishing, particularly as it relates to the United States

French Literature and Culture (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012
Information on library resources, services and quality web resources to get you started on researching topics in French culture and literature.

Fundamentals of Information Systems (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This online guide will assist you with your information systems and computer science research assignments for Professor Ober's CIS 510 class.

Fundamentals of Information Systems--Vogel (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Karla Vogel's CIS 510 class.

G
Global Public Health (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide will help you complete your research for Dr. Caron's PHP 936:Global Public Health course

Global Public Health Issues
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 10, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for HMP 444A (Rosemary Caron)

Graduate Student Library Resources (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue, Carolyn Gamtso, Rachel Blair Vogt - Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide is a brief, general introduction to the library resources available at UNH Manchester to help you successfully navigate your graduate education.

Grants and Grant Writing
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012

Great Trials (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignemnts for Prof. John Cerullo's HIST 600/HUMA 730 course.

H
Health Literacy
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
This health literacy guide is designed to help students find and assess sources of quality health information

Health Management & Policy (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 7, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching health management and policy topics.

History and Literature of Music (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for Music 501 & 502.

History of Film (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide will help you with your research paper for Prof. Jeff Klenotic's CA 527 course.

History of Modern America (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
A research guide to the history of the United States from the mid 19th Century to the present.

Hospitality Industry: Historical Perspectives and Distinguished Lecture Series- HMGT 401 (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
Information on library resources and search strategies to support assignments in HMGT 401 (Prof. Clayton Barrows) in Fall 2010.

Human Behavior & Social Environment (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Jan 5, 2011
Information on library resources and services to assist students in the HB/SE sequence (SW 850, SW 851, and SW 952)

Human Resource Management (Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This guide is designed to gather select resources to assist with completing the requirements for Professor Neville's POLT 912 course.

Humanities II: The Enlightenment (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for HUMA 412 with Prof. Cerullo and Prof. Reagan.

I
Interlibrary Loan - UNH Manchester
by Cindy Tremblay - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide will help UNH Manchester students, facult and staff order books, films and articles from other libraries.

International Marketing (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
This guide will help you with your research projects for Prof. William Troy's ADM 685 class.

Intimate Partner Violence
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 19, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for SW 897 (Sharon Murphy) for spring 2011..


Intro to College Composition and Reading--Sherman (UNH Manchester)
by Rachel Blair Vogt - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Welcome ENGL 301 students.

Intro to Community Service & Leadership (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Oct 1, 2009
This guide is designed to assist you in preparing for the Warmth From the Mill Yard (WFMY) Project for Professor Hanson's CSL 201 course.

Introduction to Art History - ARTS 480 (UNH-Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 4, 2012
Resources for Professor Hetty Startup's ARTS 480 course

Introduction to Historical Thinking (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for John Cerullo's HIST 500 course.

Introduction to Interpretion - INTR 430 - Jack Hoza (Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Feb 15, 2011
This guide is designed to help you successfully complete the presentation assignment for INTR 430.

Introduction to Literary Analysis--Paterson (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso, Zach Osterloh - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
This guide will help you with your research assignments for Dr. Susi Paterson's ENGL 419 class.

Introduction to Research in Biology (UNH Durham)
by David Lane - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This is a quick guide to support INCO 501H taught by Gale Carey and David Lane.

Introduction to Statistical Analysis (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide provides you with resources to assist you with your assignments for Dr. Roslyn Chavda's POLT 905 course.

J
Jazz
by Jessica McClain - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide to researching jazz at the University of New Hampshire, including use of the New Hampshire Library of Traditional Jazz.

Justice Studies: Great Legal Cases
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
This course will study some of the great, international, modern legal cases from the Scopes “monkey” trials affair to the Nuremberg trials, the M’Naghten insanity defense, and the Brown v. Board civil rights appeal.

L

Literature Reviews: An Overview for Graduate Education Students
by Sherry Vellucci - Last Updated Dec 9, 2011
Introduction to Literature Reviews for Graduate Education Research

M
Marketing and Community Relations (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso, Rachel Blair Vogt - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will assist members of the UNH Manchester Marketing and Community Relations Department with their research needs.

Marketing Research (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated May 8, 2011
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on marketing research.


Modern European History
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
A guide for the study of European history from the late 18th Century to the present.

MPH Field Study (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Feb 10, 2011
This guide is designed to assist you with navigating the research process in your MPH Field Study experience.

N
New Hampshire History (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
Resources to guide the study of New Hampshire history from the colonial period to the present.

New Orleans: Place, Meaning, and Context (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
An honors inquiry course that uses a rigorous interdisciplinary and participatory approach to studying America's most misunderstood city.

Novelists and Economists (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Tom Birch's ECN 410W course.

Nursing (UNH Durham)
by Debbie Watson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2010
Research sources for nursing

O
Ocean Mapping (UNH-Durham) by Thelma Thompson
by Thelma Thompson - Last Updated Oct 12, 2009
Information on finding bathymetric and other ocean maps for ESCI 895.

P

Philanthropy, Grants and Fund Development Resources (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
In support of RMP 924. this guide points to some high-quality resources that will help you find material about philanthropy, grants, donor relations, funding sources and evaluation of such sources.

Physics (UNH - Durham)
by Heather Gagnon - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012

Political Psychology (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Prof. Melinda Negron-Gonzales' PS 502 course.

Power (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with your research for Prof. Tom Birch's ECN 444 class.

Principles of Biology (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
This guide is designed to help you complete research in BIOL 413/414 class.

Principles of Toxicology (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide will help you complete your research for Dr. Caron's PHP 928 Principles of Toxicology course

Psychology (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching psychology topics.

Psychology (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011

Public Speaking (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide will assist as you respond to the research requirements in Professor Osborne's class (CA 450).

R
Rare Books and History of the Book
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
A guide to locating and interpreting rare books in the Milne Special Collections and Archives, as well as to related sources online.


Research Methods in Psychology - Paglia (UNH Manchester)
by Annie Donahue - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
This guide is designed to assist you as you complete assignments and research for Psychology 502.


Revolution, Democracy, and Political Culture (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. John Resch's HIST 797 Senior Seminar course.

S
Scholarly Communication and Open Access
by Eleta Exline - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
This guide provides news and resources about the changing scholarly communication landscape.

Senior Seminar in Business (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
This guide will help you with your projects for Bill Troy and Colleen Bolton's ADM 750/760 course.

Shakespeare (UNH Durham)
by David Severn, Louise Buckley - Last Updated May 24, 2011
Library resources for Shakespeare

Shakespeare (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. Susi Paterson's ENGL 657 class.

Social Welfare Policy: History of Social and Economic Justice (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to help you on projects for SW 525.

Social Work (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching social work topics.

Socio-Cultural Perspectives on the Deaf Community (Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with your research assignments for Prof. Patrick McCarthy's INTR 438 course.

Sociology (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching sociology topics.

Soviet Life and Culture under Joseph Stalin’s Leadership
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
This colloquium will explore daily life and cultural developments under Joseph Stalin, who ruled the Soviet Union 1928-1953. We will focus on the domestic, as opposed to the international, experience of Soviet citizens during these years.

Sport Studies (UNH Durham)
by David Severn, Christina Bellinger, Louise Buckley - Last Updated Aug 17, 2011
Library resources for Sport Studies

Strategic Communication for Nonprofits and Public Sectors (Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will assist you with your research assignments for Ginger Lever's POLT 898B course.

Survey of British Literature II (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 17, 2011
Research supplement for the study of selected works in poetry and prose from the Stuart Monarchy to the Age of Enlightenment, considered in chronological order and historical context.

Survey of British Literature II, 1600-1800 (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. Susi Paterson's ENGL 513 course.

T
Teaching Literature and Literacy (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
This guide will help you with your papers and projects for Prof. Laura Smith's ENGL 792/892 course.

Technical Communications (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This guide will help you with your assignments for Dr. Margaret Pobywajlo's ENGL 502/ET 625 course.

The Coolest Game? History and Hockey
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
This course uses hockey as a vehicle for exploration and practice in: 1) analyzing and framing questions, 2) employing different methods/sources for pursuing answers to the questions, 3) presenting the results of research.

The Lost Campus: The Archaeology of UNH (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A guide to assist students with their research assignments for ANTH 444.

Theatre & Dance (UNH Durham)
by David Severn, Peter Crosby, Louise Buckley - Last Updated May 24, 2011
Library resources for Theatre & Dance

Tutor Development (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
This guide will help new writing tutors/research mentors with the library component of the Tutor Development course.

Tutorials--UNH Manchester
by Carolyn Gamtso - Last Updated Jul 15, 2011

U
United States and Asia (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
A guide to resources on impact of American, power, ideals and practices on Asia, especially during the 20th Century.

United States and World Affairs
by Susan Leonardi, Deanna Wood - Last Updated Feb 15, 2011
Course POL403H Guide to Information and Research Resources for Lawrence C. Reardon Spring 2011.

W
Wartime Propaganda
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
Supports the examination of propaganda in World War I and World War II Britain and the United States.

Western Civilization (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 6, 2010
The classical origins and evolution of European civilization through the Renaissance, Reformation, and voyages of discovery. The rise of Europe to global supremacy in the 19th century and its transformation in the 20th century.

Women's Studies (UNH Durham)
by Louise Buckley - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012
Information on library resources, services and more to get you started on researching women's studies topics.

World History to the 16th Century (UNH Durham)
by Bill Ross - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010
The global experience of human communities with special emphasis on the development of the major civilizations and their interactions. Comparisons of social, cultural, religious, and political life and the emergence of distinctive and diverse human societ

WSBE Career Development
by Jennifer Carroll - Last Updated Nov 5, 2009

#
20th Century British Fiction (UNH Manchester)
by Carolyn Gamtso, Rachel Blair Vogt - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
This guide will help you with your research for Prof. Deborah Brown's ENGL 786/886 class.

Other Guides

The branch libraries at UNH have guides for the following areas:

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Eleta Exline
Contact Info
Scholarly Communication Office
Dimond Library 131
603-862-4352
Send Email