Skip to main content

Linking to E-resources @ UNH: Find articles with Google Scholar

Instructions for creating persistent links to e-journal articles, e-book chapters, and other online content.

Google Scholar Settings: Library Links

Google Scholar (http://scholar.google.com) is a free discovery tool that can be used to find articles available through a library's databases or other online sources. To get information about what is available electronically in your library, make sure that your library is enabled in Google Scholar's Library Links Setting:

From Google Scholar's main page, click on "Settings". On the next page click "Library Links". Type in your institution's name in the search box and check off the correct result, i.e. University of New Hampshire - Full-Text @ UNH. Then choose Save.

Google Scholar Results Page

Once Library Links is enabled, perform a search in Google Scholar. The left column has tools for limiting the search, the center column lists the results, and the right column lists the availability of those results at your library (or through other sources). Click on "Full Text @ UNH" to see the access options through the UNH Library. 

UNH Library database options

Clicking on "Full-Text @ UNH" goes to a page that provides full citation information, lists access options, and Links to content. We may have access to the same article through different databases; we recommend JSTOR if available. EBSCOhost provides much of the UNH Library's online content; we subscribe to many of their databases, including Academic Search Premier,  Business Source Corporate/Premier, CINAHL Complete, Communication & Mass Media Complete, EconLit with Full Text, Health Source, PsycARTICLES, etc. The library also has many other full-text databases such as Lexis Nexis, Sage, ScienceDirect, Taylor & Francis, Wiley and other access directly from publishers.