PQDT Open
Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The NDLTD is an international organization that, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. The NDLTD encourages and supports the efforts of institutes of higher education to develop electronic publishing and digital libraries (including repositories), to enable them to share knowledge more effectively worldwide.
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
Coverage: Early 1900s-present
WorldCat Advanced Search
WorldCat contains records from thousands of libraries around the world. To limit your search to theses or dissertations, follow this procedure:
DART-Europe E-Theses Portal
Search engine for full-text theses from more than 200 universities in more than a dozen European countries.
The online version of Dissertation Abstracts includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Best of all, Digital Dissertations includes the full-text of all Univ. of New Hampshire dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.
The University of Arkansas Libraries provides a video tutorial on how to search the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database.
