"An annotated bibliography is a list of citations to books, articles, and documents. Each citation is followed by a brief (usually about 150 words) descriptive and evaluative paragraph, the annotation. The purpose of the annotation is to inform the reader of the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the sources cited." - Reference Department, Olin and Uris Libraries, Cornell University.
"Abstracts are the purely descriptive summaries often found at the beginning of scholarly journal articles or in periodical indexes. Annotations are descriptive and critical; they expose the author's point of view, clarity and appropriateness of expression, and authority." - Reference Department, Olin and Uris Libraries, Cornell University.
Ulrichsweb is an easy-to-search source which provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals.
Tulane University Libraries. (2023, August 18). Introduction to annotated bibliographies--tutorial [Video file]. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D3xWKIEGA4k&t=2s
[2] Cengiz Kahramam, Muhammet Deveci, Eda Boltürk, SedaTürk , “Fuzzy controlled humanoid robots: A literature review,” Robotics and Autonomous Systems, vol 134, December 2020. Available: https://www-sciencedirect-com.unh.idm.oclc.org/science/article/pii/S0921889020304838
These authors try to examine controlling robot paths through several aspects of programming that have close intersection paths. Three levels of robotic scenarios which include the static, dynamic and persistent are looked at trying to determine how to correctly program a group of robots to work harmoniously while changing position and speed. The article is trustworthy because the authors are university faculty members in industrial engineering departments. Their study is reliable because the journal is peer-reviewed, so the data was reviewed by other experts in the field. This article will be useful for my project because it provides an overview of fuzzy logic, which I will use in my own design.
Links for writing abstracts and for annotated bibliography creation:
