It constitutes a wide ranging and authorative collection of about 160 academic articles covering the salient aspects of soil physics, chemistry, biology, fertility, technology, genesis, morphology, classification and geomorphology.
Covers the basic information vital to comprehensive understanding of the important elements of forestry, relevant biology and ecology, different types of forestry (e.g. tropical forestry and dryland forestry), scientific names of trees and shrubs, and the applied, economic, and social aspects of forest management.
ERS data cover economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development in the United States. Popular data sets include the State Fact Sheets and the Food Price Outlook.
International statistics in production, trade, food-balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest and fishery products, agricultural machinery and population. From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Taxonomy is the science through which various organisms are discovered, identified, described, named, classified and catalogued. It should be noted that in preparing this volume we adopted what might be termed a conservative approach, relying primarily on traditional animal classification schemes.
Provides coverage of the life histories of North America’s breeding birds. Contains image and video galleries showing plumages, behaviors, habitat, nests and eggs, as well as recordings of songs and calls of the species.
Includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Also includes the full-text of all UNH dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.
Gives access to the citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses graduate students have published through ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.