Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Easy-to-use article database covering the sciences, health, social sciences, and humanities. This database contains a mix of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and trade journals.
Database of articles on animal biology including taxonomy, biodiversity, behavior, ecology, paleontology, veterinary sciences, and more. You can search by taxa, geography, and/or geologic time periods.
The most comprehensive database in the applied life sciences, covering agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, plant sciences, entomology, forestry, soil science, natural resources, public health, nutrition, food science, agricultural engineering, sustainability, tourism, applied economics, and more. Includes citations to articles, book chapters, and grey literature. Only 4 people can use this database subscription at the same time, so if you can't access this database, please try again later.
Aggregation of primary research in the fields of organismal biology, ecology, zoology, and environmental science; topics include global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
Focuses on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment including marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact - individual, corporate and local/national governmental - to the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Molecular, cellular, and biomedical science databases
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Use to identify journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists -- covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, and includes not only articles but legislation and recommended standards for environmental issues.
Economics, education, & other alternate perspectives
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 33,000 full-text ERIC documents. For articles, limit to EJ items, for documents, limit to ED items.