Skip to main content

Biological Sciences

Overview of general biological sciences resources available to UNH faculty, staff and students

Find an article while searching in a database?

1. See what looks like a direct link to full text? Click it!

Don't see a direct link? Go to step 2.

 

2. See a link that says "Check for Full Text" or "Check for UNH Full Text"? Click it to open a new tab that searches for your article in every UNH Library database, as shown in step 3.


3. See a link to "Article"? Click it to navigate to full text.

Once the new page opens, look for a PDF or full-text icon to download the full text.


4. Don't see a link to "Article"? Request the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Our Interlibrary Loan service can borrow the article for you from another library at no cost to you.

Have the citation for a specific article?

1. Use the Citation Linker to see if UNH Library has access to a specific article.

 

2. Enter the following citation info and press "Look Up":

  • journal title,
  • volume # (and the issue # if available),
  • first page #,
  • date in YYYY format.

The illustration to the right illustrates how you would fill out the form for this citation:

Ruoppolo, V., Vanstreels, R. T., Woehler, E. J., Heredia, S. R., Adornes, A. C., Silva-Filho, R. D., & ... Serafini, P. (2012). Survival and movements of Magellanic penguins rehabilitated from oil fouling along the coast of South America, 2000–2010. Marine Pollution Bulletin, 64(7), 1309-1317.

 


3. See a link to "Article"? Click it to navigate to full text.

Once the new page opens, look for a PDF or full-text icon to download the full text.


4. Don't see a link to "Article"? Request the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Our Interlibrary Loan service can borrow the article for you from another library at no cost to you.

Help with Interlibrary Loan

See the "Request sources not at UNH" tab to learn how to register for a free Interlibrary Loan account and start requesting items.