The most comprehensive medical database, MEDLINE, on the publicly accessible PubMed platform. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
The most comprehensive medical database, MEDLINE, on the EBSCOhost platform (the content is the same as when you access the database via the free PubMed interface, but some people prefer this proprietary search interface). This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Try other databases related to biology and biomedical sciences
The most comprehensive database in agricultural sciences -- includes the topics of public health, nutrition, and food science. Includes citations to articles, book chapters, and grey literature. Only 4 people can use this database subscription at the same time, so if you can't access this database, please try again later.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Use to identify journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 33,000 full-text ERIC documents. For articles, limit to EJ items, for documents, limit to ED items.