ESCI 400 - Freshman Field Seminar (UNH Durham)

Covering all major scientific disciplines. Also includes biographies, the latest news in science and technology, videos, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.

Critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research.

The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.

The quaternary sciences constitute a dynamic, multidisciplinary field of research that has been growing in scientific and societal importance in recent years. This branch of the Earth sciences links ancient prehistory to modern environments. Quaternary terrestrial sediments contain the fossil remains of existing species of flora and fauna, and their immediate predecessors.

Provides complete information on chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography and focuses on agriculture development in the third world, particularly through research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality. Offers tools to restore and reinvigorate highly compromised soil.

This topical directory provides an alternate way to browse USGS science programs and activities. Explore within each topic by data, news, images, video, social media, and much more.

Provides access to maps and other spatially referenced data for geology, geophysics, marine geology, earth resources, hazards, geochemistry, geochronology, and paleontology. Includes links to other sources of topographic and related maps, other earth science databases, and additional Web resources related to geology.

Information about the land, mineral and water resources of the Granite State.