Research Guides: Constitutions: U.S., State & Foreign: Constitutions and Government Structure for Other Countries

Government Structure

Europa World This link opens in a new window
Political, economic, and geographic information on over 250 countries and territories, including recent statistics and directory information. UNH subscription database

Nations of the World
Links to national constitutions (not all are in English) and other government and legal information. Part of the Guide to Law Online, an annotated compendium compiled by the Law Library of Congress
HeinOnline World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents & Resources
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation as well as substantial constitutional histories for some countries. It also includes related material such as constitutional periodicals, classic books, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references. UNH subscription resource.

Foreign and International Law
Law Library of Congress guides provide a starting point for researching foreign, international, and comparative law; legal research for selected countries; and selected customary law research.
Foreign Law Guide
Provides information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered. UNH subscription database