Research Guides: BUS 610- Introduction to Marketing Principles (UNH Manchester): 02 Databases to Search

Ulrich's Web

Use this database to search for the following information about any periodical:

Product description
Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
What databases to search
Publisher information
Reviews of the periodical

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for thosands of serials. Entries provide ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Jan. 8, 2010-current

WSJ Digital
This link brings you to information about how to subscribe to the print version of the WSJ.
Wall Street Journal Online Version
This llink is to the web-based online version of the WSJ.

Current Newspapers

Boston Globe (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: 1997-current
Christian Science Monitor (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format. Covers international and US news and features. Dates of coverage: Jan. 2, 1980-current; except Jan. 3, 1989-Dec. 3, 1996
Los Angeles Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California. Dates of coverage: Dec. 4, 1996-current

US Newstream
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded. Detailed indexing and access in html format to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Dates of coverage: 1980-current
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text of national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.
New York Times (ProQuest Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: 1980-current
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to news, business, and legal sources, including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Union Leader e-Edition This link opens in a new window
The New Hampshire Union Leader is the daily newspaper of Manchester, the largest city in the state of New Hampshire. Note: this free e-edition is limited to in-library use. Dates of coverage: Current month only
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded, provides detailed indexing and access to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage: 1980-current
Wall Street Journal (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Jan. 8, 2010-current
Washington Post (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Dec. 4, 1996-current