Skip to main content

Chemistry (UNH-Durham) : Chemistry--Welcome!

Resources for reference and access to information about chemistry and related sciences.

Ask a Librarian

Library News and Notes

New Databases from Thomson-Reuters!

Data Citation Index - http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=694 Connects digital research to powerful new discovery tools, giving researchers the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant digital research.

Derwent Innovation Index - http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=695 Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®.

Book Citation Index (Science Edition) http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=696 provides researchers with access to the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly and scientific research, allowing them to measure the contribution of books in specific disciplines and identify potential collaborators.

Current Chemical Reactions - http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=697 Current Chemical Reactions® delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.

Index Chemicus - http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=698 Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index Science - http://www.library.unh.edu/scripts/redirect.php?dbase=702 helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide in the sciences...

--> Also:

Springer Journal Archive Online – Access to all Springer journal backfiles from first issue to 1996.

[Information from: Thomson-Reuters databases and the UNH Library]

Content Added: 9/16/16

The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) has created iCn3D 1.0 ("I see in 3D"), a new WebGL-based viewer for interactive viewing of 3D macromolecular structures and chemicals on the web. Users no longer need to install a separate application to view structures. With iCn3D 1.0, users can:

  • Interactively view 3D structures and corresponding sequence data,
  • Interactively view superpositions of similar structures,
  • Customize the display of a structure and generate a URL that allows you to share the link,
  • And incorporate iCn3D into your own pages.

See more info under "Tools" tab!

Chemistry New Books

UNH Library Catalog Search

CAS News

Loading

Science Information Professional

Bob Constantine's picture
Bob Constantine
Contact:
Chemistry Library, Rm.109A, Parsons Hall

23 Academic Way, Duham, NH 03824

862-1083 (Office)
Website / Blog Page

Select Chemistry Databases

The core database in Chemistry is SciFinder Scholar which provides access to Chemical Abstracts online. For additional in-depth and specialized research in Chemistry try searching other highly-recommended Chemistry databases from the UNH Library Database List and Chemistry Library Selected Resource List.

UNH Library Catalog Search