Key Journals
This is the "Quick Start" page of the "Communication Sciences and Disorders (UNH Durham)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Sciences and Disorders (UNH Durham)  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.unh.edu/communicationsciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Quick Start Print Page
  Search: 
 

For More Help

Contact the Reference Desk

Phone: 603-862-1544

Accessing Library Resources

Finding Articles

Recommended databases to start with. See Find Articles for more database suggestions and search help.

  • MEDLINE
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
    Covers communications disorders and special education. Publication date coverage: 1973 to present
  • PsycINFO
    The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Use to identify journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
  • Communication Abstracts
    Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Publication coverage varies by journal title.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals
  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic journals and popular magazines from all disciplines. Publication date coverage: varies (many from 1984; some earlier) to present
 

Finding Books

A keyword search of titles, authors, subjects, and content notes.

Results are ranked by relevance. Further refining by date, format, language, and more is possible.

The pulldown menu can be changed to limit search to UNH Libraries only or broadened to search libraries worldwide (mostly in the US and Canada).


To search for a specific title, author, subject, call number, ISBN, etc. held by the UNH Library, use the UNH Library Catalog.


See Find Books for more information.

 

Specialized Encyclopedia

Get background information, definitions, and ideas for further readings.

See Reference Sources for more resources and help.

Cover Art
Terminology of Communication Disorders: Speech-Language-Hearing
Call Number: Dimond Reference RC 423 .N52 2004
ISBN: 0781741963

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip