Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Economics Librarian
Search the UNH Library:
Tip: Enter the name of a book, journal, magazine or newspaper to access the full text.
Quick Links to Business Research Databases (select titles)
Statista provides business data in the form of charts, graphs, infographics, and reports. Keyword search by topic.
Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face in the near future.
Pitchbook features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence as well as business strategies and news and opinion.
Quick Links to Business News (select titles)
Harvard Business Review
Available in full text 1922-present
Wall Street Journal
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.
The Financial Times
Full text available from 05/31/1996 to 1 month ago.
New York TImes
Available from 1992-present
Available from 1996- current issue
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business.