Genealogical research database providing access to select census records, birth, marriage and death, military, probate, and immigration and naturalization records, as well as some genealogical newspapers and periodicals. Also included are guides to starting genealogical research and compiling a family history. Dates of coverage: 1600s-current
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. PDFs of earlier DSM editions are available. 5th edition, 2013
First published revision (2022) to DSM-5 (published 2013) and includes updates from three separate revision processes. A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Offers access to a library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more. Note: there is a bug with Edge and Chrome browsers that prevents embedded video playback. Kanopy recommends providing a direct link to films or using non-Chromium browsers such as Safari or Firefox to watch embedded content.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Provides access to articles in medical research journals and citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.
Contains primary sources for the social sciences and humanities. Dates of coverage: 15th century-current. Note that PDF download options are not available during trial.
An independent newspaper founded to further the cause of free trade. Helps readers grasp the great drivers of change, from technology to geopolitics, finance, and economics.
Primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture. Formerly Accessible Archives. Includes: African American Newspapers, Parts I-VI; Godey's Lady's Book, Parts I-III; The Civil War Collection, Part I; and more.
LitBase is a world literature database with a modern search experience. A curated collection of critical primary texts and secondary sources, it supports research of the most studied authors, poetry, fiction, plays, and creative nonfiction worldwide.
Offers details on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Provides quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
Maps that cover everything from 220 years of U.S. Census data, U.S. elections, crime, business, environmental, health, and religion data, and more. To access, use your unh.edu email address to create an account.
Delivers complete coverage of rules and best practices in scientific publishing. Offers authoritative guidance on clearly and effectively writing scientific manuscripts and continues to guide authors and editors through the ever-evolving world of scientific publishing. 9th edition, 2024
