Genealogical research database providing access to select census records, birth, marriage and death, military, probate, and immigration and naturalization records, as well as some genealogical newspapers and periodicals. Also included are guides to starting genealogical research and compiling a family history. Dates of coverage: 1600s-current
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
DSM-V-TR; Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision
First published revision (2022) to DSM-5 (published 2013) and includes updates from three separate revision processes. A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Partners with some of the worlds most creative filmmakers and respected distributors, offering tertiary institutions access to an ever-growing library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Provides access to articles in medical research journals and citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War contains the formerly classified and secret proposals that, when approved by the president, became the military and foreign policies of the United States. They cover the early years of the Cold War, focusing on the threat of Soviet expansion, Europe and NATO, the Chinese Civil War, the Korean War, the beginnings of the nuclear arms race, and the Arab-Israeli conflict and other developments in the Middle East, especially regarding Middle East oil and Iran.