BSCI 401--Secret Life of Whales (UNH Manchester): Articles

Provides abstracts and citations to material in the agricultural and environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Dates of coverage: 1960-current

Provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues. Dates of coverage: 1971-current

Includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Dates of coverage: 1946-current

Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Dates of coverage: 1888-current

Cover-to-cover full text of national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Provides access to scholarly content, including: dissertations, theses, ebooks, newspapers, periodicals, historical collections, governmental archives, cultural archives, and more.

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.