Full-text/full-image pages containing early biographies, vital statistics, editorials and advertisements. Includes Freedom's Journal, The Colored American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder. Dates of coverage: 1827-1870
Includes thousands of titles from all 50 states chronicling the evolution of American culture and society through eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries, and more. The core of Americas Historical Newspapers is Early American Newspapers, the most extensive resource of its kind for exploring the American past. Funded by The James D. Merritt Memorial Book Fund Dates of coverage: 1690-1922
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1872-1986
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1908-2008
A full-text, full-image collection of newspapers that includes eyewitness accounts and official reports of battles and events from the Civil War, advertisements, news articles and editorials. Dates of coverage: 1860-1865
Includes thousands of titles from all 50 states chronicling the evolution of American culture and society through eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries, and more. The core of America’s Historical Newspapers is Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922, the most extensive resource of its kind for exploring the American past.
Access the entire run of the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations. Dates of coverage: 1842-2003
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1881-1997
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1851-2018
Search digital reproductions of articles and pages from The Times (London), including articles, editorials, and advertising. Variety of search options available including keyword, relevance, advanced, and browse by date. Dates of coverage: 1785-1985
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1889-2004
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1877-2005
Reader's Guide Retrospective
What is the Readers Guide Retrospective?
The Reader's Guide Retrospective is your BEST resource for finding primary source magazine articles published from 1900 to 1984.
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Dates of coverage: 1890-1982
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: 1997-current
Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California. Dates of coverage: Dec. 4, 1996-current
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded. Detailed indexing and access in html format to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.
Enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Dates of coverage: 1980-current
Cover-to-cover full text of national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.
The New Hampshire Union Leader is the daily newspaper of Manchester, the largest city in the state of New Hampshire. Note: this free e-edition is limited to in-library use. Dates of coverage: Current month only
Formerly National Newspapers Expanded, provides detailed indexing and access to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage: 1980-current
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Jan. 8, 2010-current
Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Dec. 4, 1996-current
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database including info. on over 250,000 serials publications. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.
Use this database to search for the following about any periodical:
