Websites
United States Fire Administration/National Fire Academy Fire Prevention & Safety Grant collection
All-Hazards Articles Collection Search and explore a unique database of over 20,000 scholarly/peer-reviewed articles covering all-hazards topics as well as some 5,000 proceedings from academic, non-government organizations, and governmental conferences and workshops.
Emergency Management Institute student papers Explore a collection of research papers and capstone projects published by Emergency Management Institute (EMI) students. Papers and projects cover a wide range of emergency management topics
Executive Fire Officer Program Applied Research Project repository allows you to search and explore a collection of over 1,000 Executive Fire Officer (EFO) Program applied research projects that received a grade of 4.0 from 1989 to the present.
Fire Prevention & Public Education Exchange serves as a centralized location for national, state and local fire prevention and life safety practices and public education materials that organizations may wish to share with other communities. The materials that are available here should serve to provoke and inspire new ideas and at the same time offer fire safety practitioners immediate access to proven, effective tools that can be put to use in their own communities right away.
Fire Prevention & Safety Grant Collection Search and explore a collection of materials created by fire departments and other organizations under the FEMA Fire Prevention and Safety Grant.
First Responder Dissertations & Theses Search and explore a collection of over 1,200 English-language doctoral dissertations and Masters theses published in colleges and universities from around the world.
National Emergency Training Center/US Fire Administration Library provides information and resources on fire, emergency management and other all-hazards subjects. With our collection of more than 208,000 books, reports, audiovisual materials and indexed articles, the library supports National Fire Academy and Emergency Management Institute student and faculty research, classroom lectures, and development of course materials.
Fire Service Law
Fire Law Blog
University of Cincinnati Fire-EMS Law Newsletter
Agencies Publishing Research
Fire Reporting The objective of the Firefighter Safety and Deployment of Resources study is to optimize a fire service leader's capability to deploy resources to prevent or mitigate adverse events that occur in a risk/hazard filled environment
International Association of Fire Chiefs
International Association of Fire Fighters
National Institute of Standards & Technology Fire Research Division Develops, verifies, and utilizes measurements and predictive methods to quantify the behavior of fire and means to reduce the impact of fire on people, property, and the environment.
Underwriters Laboratories Firefighter Safety Research Dedicated to increasing firefighter knowledge to reduce injuries and deaths in the fire service and in the communities they serve.
