Quick Start - Health Care Management - CPS Online (UNH Manchester Library)

About this Guide

In this guide, you will find research resources for Health Care Management available from the UNH libraries. These include library databases, point-of-care tools, and selected web resources.

Consult with a librarian for assistance using this guide or for assistance with research questions.

Quick Links to Commonly Used Resources:

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Complete
The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with full text for more than 770 journals and indexing for more than 5000 journals. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE
The major research tool for medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based knowledge system with content written and edited by a global community of physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Includes clinical topics across many specialties, including graded treatment recommendations. Authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence. Also includes medical calculators and a drug and drug interaction database.

American College of Healthcare Executives
An international professional society of more than 30,000 healthcare executives who lead hospitals, healthcare systems and other healthcare organizations. It's known for its FACHE® credential, signifying board certification in healthcare management
Healthcare Financial Management Association
A member organization providing the practical tools and solutions, education, industry analyses, and strategic guidance needed to address the many challenges that exist within the US healthcare system.

Health Care Management - CPS Online (UNH Manchester Library): Quick Start

About this Guide

Quick Links to Commonly Used Resources: