Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes and Databases
To search for articles on a particular topic try one of the following computer science related indexes or databases. If your topic is interdisciplinary,
databases related to other disciplines may also be helpful.
ACM Digital Library
The Digital Library allows you to search the full text collection of all articles published in ACM journals, ACM conference proceedings, and newsletters.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Covers IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards, and IEE/IET conference proceedings, with full text 1988-present & selected as early as 1913.
Web of Science
Includes citations and abstracts for over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Indexes computer and information science literature and includes full text of articles and citation statistics. Allows the full text of articles to be searched.
Provides citations and abstracts to over 7 million articles, books, conference proceedings, and reports in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, and computing, including information technology. Produced by IET. UNH coverage is from 1896 to the present. You can co-search Inspec with Compendex (Engineering Index); you lose precision but gain breadth.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
This is the most comprehensive engineering database; it covers all disciplines including chemical, civil, electrical, mechanical, mining, etc. Citations in this database include scholarly journal articles, conference papers, and some technical reports.