Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Economics
Business Source Ultimate
Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition, delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals in areas related to communication and mass media.
Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
The U.S. Department of Education’s Educational Resource Information Center database. (via Ebsco)
The UNH Library subscribes to many of the journals cited by ERIC (EJ citations) and receives the majority of ERIC documents (ED citations) in full text online or in microfiche.
Offers a collection of full-text education journals, encompassing an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more.
Sociology & Related Areas
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Indexes journal articles, books, government reports and more.
Family Studies Abstracts
Covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and more.
LGBT Life with Full Text
Index to the world's literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues.
Social Work Abstracts
Contains more than 35,000 records from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ACM Digital Library
Provides full text of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles along with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Safari Tech Books Online
Safari Books Online provides access to the electronic versions of hundreds of technical books from the premier IT Publishers.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact - individual, corporate and local/national governmental - to the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides abstracts and citations to material in the environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the journal literature of political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Identifies journal articles, book chapters, books, etc. in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, business, and law.
Covers about 5,200 sources of biological and biomedical literature in the broadest sense.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Cover wildlife and wildlife management. Excellent source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society journals. Subject scope includes aeronautics; computing; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas.
America: History and Life With Full Text
Index to over 1,900 sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to sources on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life with Full Text), from over 2,500 journals in over 40 languages.