Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early Books and Pamphlets
Early English Books
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online [ECCO]
Based on the English Short Title Catalogue, this resource provides full-text access to 150,000 English and foreign-language works published in the United Kingdom during the Eighteenth Century. Included are thousands of important works produced in the Americas. There are multiple, full-text searching options to gain access to the 33 million pages of books, sermons, pamphlets and broadsides.
Shakespeare in Performance
Showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally.
The following online sources contain state and federal court cases, administrative rules, and current laws.
Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni is a database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, and case law.
Westlaw Campus Research
An online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.
Reader's Guide Retrospective
What is the Readers Guide Retrospective?
The Reader's Guide Retrospective is your BEST resource for finding primary source magazine articles published from 1900 to 1984.
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Use this database to search for the following about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database including info. on over 250,000 serials publications. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.