Reference Sources - PSYC 733 - Drugs and Behavior (UNH - Manchester)

Selected Websites

National Institute of Mental Health
This site provides resources to researchers, practitioners, and the public, including information on mental disorders, research and conference reports, and statistical information.

Print Reference Sources

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Carolyn Kernberger
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013-07-21

UNH Library Search Box

The UNH Library Search Box provides simple, one-stop searching for:

Books and e-books
Articles in newspapers, journals, and magazines
Video and audio

Library Search Box Guide
Information about how to use the library search box.

Online Reference Sources

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
A college-level encyclopedia of science and technology. Includes a science dictionary, an "In the News" section, and several features for undergraduate students: basic tables, study guides, and brief scientific biographies. Mac Users: Use Safari with this database. There have been access problems with Internet Explorer.
Comprehensive Clinical Psychology This link opens in a new window
Information on the scientific status of clinical psychology and its subspecialties, theory, clinical techniques, history of the field, and current thinking about training, professional standards and practices, and socio-cultural factors in mental health and illness.
DSM-5 This link opens in a new window
A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. PDFs of earlier DSM editions are available. 5th edition, 2013
Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and an Internet directory that includes more than 130,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.

DSM-5-TR This link opens in a new window
First published revision (2022) to DSM-5 (published 2013) and includes updates from three separate revision processes. A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.

PSYC 733 - Drugs and Behavior (UNH - Manchester): Reference Sources

Selected Websites

Print Reference Sources

UNH Library Search Box

Online Reference Sources