Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Statistics for Your Topic
Extensive population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the US Census Bureau.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics."
"We are a nonpartisan, nonprofit “consumer advocate” for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics. We monitor the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases. Our goal is to apply the best practices of both journalism and scholarship, and to increase public knowledge and understanding."
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES): Education Statistics at a Glance
"Education Statistics at a Glance brings together data from several NCES sources including: The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education Statistics, and Projections of Education Statistics."
New Hampshire Department of Education
Provides access to data and reports, as well as data collection tools.
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
U.S. Department of Education Statistical Resources
"The Department houses and supports organizations that provide research, evaluation, and statistics."
UNH Statistical Sources Page
A list of resources available through the UNH databases.
UNH Statistics Resources
iPoll This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a collection of poll data; all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Database of public opinion polls containing the full text of questions and responses, from surveys, conducted in the United States and other countries around the world. Dates of coverage: 1986-current
Statista: The Statistics Portal This link opens in a new window
Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statistical Abstract of the US This link opens in a new window
Is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the US.
Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to statistical information from federal agencies, research organizations, international organizations, commercial publishers and associations. Provides abstracts of statistical publications and links to the full-text for selected publications.