Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting Started: General Databases
Academic Search Ultimate
Combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos from almost every discipline.
Family Studies Abstracts
Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.
Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.
Full Text: All
Dates of coverage: 1999 - present
Provides a forum for popular psychology, primarily for laypersons. Explores the emotional, physical and spiritual aspects of daily life.
Find Psychology Articles
Below is a selection of you can use for your work PSYC 401.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Weekly updates.
Dates of Coverage: 1887 - present
Contains full-text articles from 43 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Journals covered: http://www.apa.org/pubs/databases/psycarticles/title-history.pdf
Dates of Coverage: 1988 - present
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities.
Dates of Coverage: 1900 - present
Request an Article from Another Library
It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Advanced Search Skills
Search smart! Use AND, OR, or NOT to connect your search terms in the online databases. Get more relevant results and save time.
And - combines search terms so that each search result contains all of the terms. For example, education and technology finds articles that contain both terms.
Or - combines search terms so that each search result contains at least one of the terms. For example, education or technology finds results that contain either term.
Not - excludes terms so that each search result does not contain any of the terms that follow it. For example, education not technology finds results that contain the term education but not the term technology.
Use this database to search for the following information about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals