Research Guides: BUS 400: Introduction to Business (UNH Manchester): Article Databases

Business Databases

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for many publications, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books. Dates of coverage: 1965-current
This comprehensive database combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.
SBRnet This link opens in a new window
SBRnet and the Sports Market Analytics Platform provide a comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
Wall Street Journal (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc. Dates of coverage: Jan. 8, 2010-current