Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Tip: Besides the recommended eBook database, do an initial keyword search in our library catalog and then limit it to "ebooks."
An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of topics.
Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects.
ASME Transaction Journals
Provides full text access to journals published by the ASME (founded as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers).
A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Web search interface for engineering information, including searches of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site; and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
ACM Digital Library
Full text of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text for articles along with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Business Source Ultimate
Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition, delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Search these indexes for journal, magazine or newspapers articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals
Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Publication coverage varies by journal title.
Database of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Use to identify journal articles, book chapters, and books in psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Social Work Abstracts
Contains indexing and abstracts from more than 850 social work and human services journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences: journal articles, books, book chapters, etc.