Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles & Reports
These are the best databases to search for articles in Homeland Security.
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Business Source Corporate
Combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Includes reports through 2018 when the CRS started releasing reports directly to the public.
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Access full-text federal government publications from a user-friendly, modernized site that provides easy-to-use navigation.
Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
Homeland Security Digital Library
An open-source collection of over 107,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Full text for 155 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, 6 newswires, and abstracts for four national newspapers. Publication date coverage: 1995 to present.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.
Web of Science
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the journal literature of political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Research Tip: Besides the recommended eBook database, do an initial keyword search in our library catalog and then limit it to "ebooks."
An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of topics.
Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects.
Ulrichsweb is an easy-to-search source which provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals.
Look for the Refereed symbol next to the journal title in this database of information about journals
Request an Article from Another Library
It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).