Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Index of articles from art periodicals published throughout the world.
Art Index Retrospective
Index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1929-1984
Bibliography of the History of Art
Indexes articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, etc.
Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
Dates of Coverage: 1973 - present
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).
American National Biography
The American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
Biography in Context
"Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor."
Oxford Art Online
Thousands of searchable images
Use this database to search for the following information about any periodical:
- Product description
- Scholarly or non-scholarly, trade, magazine, etc.
- What databases to search
- Publisher information
- Reviews of the periodical
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database including info. on over 250,000 serials publications. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.
Check for Full Text
Check for Full Text – When searching for articles in databases, you will often see this button in the list of results. The "Check for Full Text" button will initiate a search in all of the UNH databases to see if the article is available in full text in another database. Taking this extra step saves you time in obtaining copies of articles.
Request an Article From Another Library
InterLibrary Loan Form
It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).