Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Sources
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and an Internet directory that includes more than 130,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
provide users with a "gender lens" on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research.
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
Covers all aspects of the problem of interpersonal violence
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America
This resource provides a comprehensive survey of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
Presents a thorough overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States, including contributions from social, developmental, methodological, clinical, industrial/organizational, and health, educational, school, and family psychology.
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
First attempt since 1968 to describe the state of the art in all the fields encompassed within the social and behavioral sciences. Comprises 4,000 articles and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Encyclopedia covering the disciplines of sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, psychology and other fields.
Multimedia Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World
Published in 2011, this encyclopedia focuses on women's status starting approximately in the year 2000 and going forward