Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Inform Your Thinking: It's All About the Questions
Professional Association Defined:
Professional associations are a group of people that come together on behalf of a career or industry. These associations meet regularly through meetings or conferences to discuss pertinent trends and concerns effecting the industry. They provide members with continuing education and networking opportunities and advocate for the needs of the group.
Examples: American Library Association, Association of Information Techonology Professionals, American Business Women's Association.
What makes us feel good about our work?
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Latest trends and statistics in employment.
Produced four times a year, this publication from the US Bureau of Labor Statistics provides in depth profiles of selected careers.
MyPlan.com helps students and professionals plan more fulfilling lives by making well-informed decisions about their education and careers.
O*NET Occupational Information Network
O*NET allows you to match your skills to occupations and search for occupations using keywords.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
For hundreds of different types of career info such as training, education needed, earnings and expected job prospects.
Stay Work Play NH
NH Job Information
Specific career information for STEM students: interviews, career profiles, and statistics.
Job Search Websites
Indeed is the #1 job site worldwide, with over 50 million unique visitors and 1 billion job searches per month.
Leading international job search database.
Great source for finding NH based jobs.
Federal information and resources on jobs for veterans.
is the online resource where UNH posts internships and entry level jobs from companies actively recruiting UNH students.
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Vault: Career Intelligence
Vault has been called "The best place on the Web to prepare for a job search." Includes insider company information, advice, and career management services. The site contains more than 80 career guides and employer profiles. You will be asked to create a username and password. It is free!
Full text for 155 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, 6 newswires, and abstracts for four national newspapers. Publication date coverage: 1995 to present.