Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Cybersecurity Articles
Below is a selection of databases you can use for your research.
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society journals. Subject scope includes aeronautics; computing; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas.
Business Source Ultimate
Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition, delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Index to 2,600 journals, conferences, and reports, with comprehensive coverage of engineering literature.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The journals appearing in DOAJ are freely accessible to any readers:
Web search interface for engineering information, including searches of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site; and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.
Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government; includes periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.
Full Text: All
Dates of coverage: 1999 - present
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.
Web of Science
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Westlaw Campus Research
An online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.
Request an Article from Another Library
It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).