Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science and Engineering Databases
Academic Search Ultimate
Offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society journals. Subject scope includes aeronautics; computing; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series (1997-) and the SpringerLink Computer Science Ebook Collection (2005-).
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.
Web of Science
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
What are conference proceedings?
Conferences are a major source of cutting edge research, particularly in science and engineering. At conferences, researchers present papers on the research they are doing and obtain feedback from the audience. The papers presented in the conference are then usually published in a volume called a conference proceeding. It may be months before such information is published as a journal article, or it may never be published. (from link below)
Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
Westlaw Campus Research
An online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.
Philosophy & Ethics Databases
Covers ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.
Research Tip: Besides the recommended eBook database, do an initial keyword search in our library catalog and then limit it to "ebooks."
An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of topics.
Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects.