Social Issues in Contemporary Sports: Find Articles

Covers all aspects of sports including physical fitness, physical education, sports medicine, training, coaching, facilities, equipment, history of sport, and recreation. Indexes international periodicals in sports, education, and medicine. Created by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC). Dates of coverage: 1800-current

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life with Full Text as well as full text for the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines regional newspapers, as well as monographs and books. It includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Dates of coverage: 1952-current