Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Conference Help (URC & GRC)

Tips and resources to help you create an effective research poster and prepare to give an oral presentation at the URC or GRC

Get Help

Reach out to one of the librarians below who can provide support for any stage of your research. Many librarians take appointments and all of them can be reached by email.

Get Help in Your Subject Area

photo of Kathrine Aydelott smiling

Kathrine Aydelott

Areas of Support:

  • English 
  • Journalism
  • Women's Studies

Email: Kathrine.Aydelott@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

photo portrait of megan bresnahan smiling

Megan Bresnahan

Areas of Support:

  • Agriculture, Nutrition, and Food Systems
  • Biological Sciences
  • Molecular, Cellular and Biomedical Sciences
  • Natural Resources and the Environment 
  • Sustainability
  • Thompson School of Applied Science

Email: Megan.Bresnahan@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

 

photo portrait of Louise Buckley smiling

Louise Buckley

Areas of Support:

  • Carsey School of Public Policy
  • Communication
  • Education
  • Justice Studies Program
  • Political Science
  • Psychology

Email: Louise.Buckley@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Jennifer Carroll smiling

Jennifer Carroll

Areas of Support:

  • Art and Art History

Email: jennifer.carroll@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Patti Condon

Patti Condon

Areas of Support:

  • Research Data Services
  • Theatre & Dance

Email: Patricia.Condon@unh.edu

Make an Appointment 

portrait photo of Jay Colbert smiling

Jay Colbert

Areas of Support:

  • Music

Email: Jay.Colbert@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

photo portrait of Eleta Exline

Eleta Exline

Areas of Support:

  • Anthropology
  • Sociology
  • Scholars Repository

Email: eleta.exline@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Eugenia Opuda

Eugenia Opuda

Areas of Support:

  • Analytics and Data Science
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Health Management and Policy
  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Kinesiology
  • Nursing
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Recreation Management and Policy
  • Social Work

Email: Eugenia.Opuda@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Ben Peck

Ben Peck

Areas of Support:

  • First Year Experience
  • FIRE

Email: Benjamin.Peck@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Wendy Pothier

Wendy Pothier

Areas of Support:

  • Accounting
  • Decision Sciences
  • Economics
  • FIRE
  • Hospitality Management
  • Management
  • Marketing

Email: Wendy.Pothier@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Emily Poworoznek

Emily Poworoznek

Areas of Support:

  • Chemical Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Earth, Oceans, and Space (EOS)
  • Earth Science
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Materials Science
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Physics

Email: el@unh.edu

Make an Appointment

portrait photo of Elizabeth Slomba

Elizabeth Slomba

Areas of Support:

  • Cinema Studies
  • Classics
  • Humanities Program
  • Italian
  • Philosophy
  • University Archives

Email: Elizabeth.Slomba@unh.edu

 

Bill Ross

Areas of Support:

  • History
  • Special Collections and Archives

Email: Bill.Ross@unh.edu

 

portrait photo of Sarah Theimer

Sarah Theimer

Areas of Support:

 

  • Linguistics
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Chinese
  • German
  • French

Email: Sarah.Theimer@unh.edu