Black History Resources

Power, oppression, and liberation : New Hampshire abolitionism and the radical critique of slavery, 1825-1850 

Author: Cox, Stephen Lawrence   

Publication Date: 1980  

Locations:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt C879, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt C879  

Available Online

Slavery in New Hampshire : profitable Godliness to racial consciousness  

Author: Fernald, Jody R.  

Publication Date: 2007  

Locations: Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt F36245 

History of slavery in New Hampshire 

Author: Russell, Harry Union 

Publication Date: 1905  

Location: Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt R963

Slavery and Abolition in New Hampshire  

Author: Skinner, Harland C.   

Publication Date: 1948  

Location:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt S628, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt S628  

Conflict, community, and culture in free black communities in the Early Republic era 

Author: Hancock, Scott.  

Publication Date: 1995 

Location:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt H2355, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt H2355 

The law will make you smart : legal consciousness, rights rhetoric, and African American identity formation in Massachusetts, 1641-1855 

Author: Hancock, Scott.  

Publication Date: 1999 

Location:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt H2355L, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt H2355L

Available Online

"A people of color" : a study of race and racial identification in New Hampshire, 1750-1825 

Author: Tuveson, Erik R.  

Publication Date: 1995 

Locations:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt T9669, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt T9669

Black dance in the United States from 1619 to 1970 

Author: Emery, Lynne Fauley 

Publication Date: 1971  

Location: Special Collections ; GV1624.7.N4 E44 1971a  

Discourse of black dissent in World War I 

Author: Jordan, William G.  

Publication Date: 1991 

Locations: Archives ; Nt J828, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt J828   

"Getting America told": the black press and its dialogue with white America, 1914-1919 

Author: Jordan, William G.  

Publication Date: c1996 

Location:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt J828g, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt J828g  

Available Online

The Boston Black community and the modern civil rights movement, 1954-1957 

Author: Pearlstein, Toby 

Publication Date: 1975  

Location:  Archives Theses/Storage ; Nt P359, Level G Closed stacks theses ; Nt P359