Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free & Local Resources
Manchester City Library Databases
Public library databases including Business Source Premier & AtoZ databases. Resource available to Manchester City Library cardholders.
Manchester NH Business Center
One-stop shop for details about starting and maintaining a business in the Queen City.
Manchester NH Police Department: Crime Data
Source contains several views of crime data in Manchester, NH including annual statistics and a tool to map crime data by area ("Check Crime in your Neighborhood").
Choose New Hampshire
Information about starting a business in the Granite State.
NH Corporation Division
Search the NH Secretary of State's database of registered businesses. Also contains laws and forms pertaining to businesses in NH.
NH Economic Development
Information and training resources to support growth of NH businesses.
NH Government & Business
An overview of business related services and information found in the state's networks of websites.
NH Stay Work Play
Information about starting a business, links to free business advisors and a state to state comparison tool.
Data profiles for cities and towns in the U.S.
U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
Resources Available to UNH Alumni
With a UNH Alumni library card, alums have access to UNH Manchester library materials. Some EBSCO databases are also available to UNH alumni through the UNH Alumni Association. For more details please see link below:
Business Source Ultimate
Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition, delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Conference Board Research Collection
A searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM, and more.
First Research Industry Profiles
Provides industry profiles covering over 1,000 industry segments, containing critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts.
Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni is a database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, and case law.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact - individual, corporate and local/national governmental - to the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Foundation Directory Online
Information on grantmakers and their grants including a database of over 96,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 3,600 sponsoring companies; a database of over 1.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 533,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.