Global Conflict and Human Security (GCHS)

Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, PAIS Archive coverage: 1915-1976; PAIS International coverage: 1972-current

An open-source collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, policy briefs and case studies by leading scholars.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Dates of coverage: 1450-current

Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.

Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of US Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.

Provides access to SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

Database of UNH documents; it has full-text, born-digital UNH documents published from 1993-current including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.Note: Not included: documents issued before 1993 that haven't yet been digitized, press releases, sales publications (such as the Yearbook and the Treaty Series, and documents that don't have a UN symbol.

Multidisciplinary database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects.