Marketing 530

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Resource researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Good for visualized data, graphics for presentations, and survey results.

Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence.
Search by company name to locate:
-list of products & brands
-SWOT analysis
-financials
-company history
-competitors

Provides company data on over 200 million held companies globally. Also provides industry overviews by SIC and NAICS codes. Company news, tweets, and executive information is also available.

A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses. Good for smaller, private companies with single locations.

Pitchbook features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.

Statista has consumer survey and consumer behavior data, brand preferences, attitudes, and spending.

The Consumer Expenditure Survey measures the spending habits of U.S. consumers and includes data on their expenditures, income, and characteristics.
The American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.

Consumer spending, or personal consumption expenditures (PCE), is the value of the goods and services purchased by, or on the behalf of, U.S. residents. At the national level, BEA publishes annual, quarterly, and monthly estimates of consumer spending.

- Demographic information for US communities
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community

Full text available from 08/24/2010 to present.

Access to current print editions in library, limited online access through Gale

Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business.

Full text available online from 05/31/1996 to 1 month ago. Recent print issues available in library.

Forbes online magazine, articles specifically focused on Innovation

Available in full text 1922-present

Online interface with all NYT features, including archival content back to 1851.
Available in Spanish and Mandarin Chinese.

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.