Small Business Development Center

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence.
Search by company name to locate:
-list of products & brands
-SWOT analysis
-financials
-company history
-competitors

Provides company data on over 250 million public and privately held companies globally. Also provides industry overviews by SIC and NAICS codes. Company news, tweets, and executive information is also available.

4 million U.S. business establishments with basic information such as industry category, number of employees, sales and names of executives. Lists multiple locations of the same business, for example, branches of a bank or locations of individual stores that are part of a chain.

Pitchbook features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.

Provides basic information about the operations and finances of nonprofit organizations, including access to IRS Form 990.

Resource researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Good for visualized data, graphics for presentations, and survey results.

A utility from the United States Census Bureau.  Here you can access tables (and in some case create custom tables) and thematic maps from the American Community Survey, the Puerto Rican Community Survey, Annual Population Estimates, Business Patterns, Economic Census, Annual Survey of Manufacturers, etc. Please note that this utility is best used for online viewing or to pull PDF versions of tables.  The data download can be quite cumbersome and, in some cases, not sufficient for high-level data work (use Social Explorer instead for high-level data work).  TIP: Pick your geography FIRST, then pick your dataset or topic (both are under the topics menu).

Census Business Builder offers small business owners selected Census Bureau & other statistics to guide their research for opening or expanding their business.

he United States is home to the most innovative and productive companies in the world, forming a diverse and competitive group of industry sectors. The U.S. industries highlighted here are exceptionally dynamic and represent key opportunities for global growth and success.

Rockingham County, New Hampshire

My Customers
The My Customers section provides summarized demographic information for New Hampshire. This information provides a snapshot of the makeup of the community of potential customers in the area.
Businesses Like Mine
The Businesses Like Mine section provides summarized information about All Sectors businesses in New Hampshire. This information provides insight into the volume, finance, and diversity of ownership of the businesses in the area.
Consumer Spending
The Consumer Spending section provides a high-level overview of the spending patterns of consumers in New Hampshire.

Includes over 150 demographic and economic variables for all states and all counties.