Upward Bound (UNH Durham): Library Databases

Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Cover-to-cover full text of national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Provides access to news, business, and legal sources, including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Covers current social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. It supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

Offers access to a library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more. Note: there is a bug with Edge and Chrome browsers that prevents embedded video playback. Kanopy recommends providing a direct link to films or using non-Chromium browsers such as Safari or Firefox to watch embedded content.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

Profiles of deceased men and womenfrom all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the US. All articles originally included in ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates, but coverage of people in this category is not yet complete. If you cannot find an article on a subject, he or she may have died after 1995, or may be living. Dates of coverage: 1600s-current

Offers over 600,000 biographies spanning history and geography with new and/or updated biographies added annually.