Research Guides: Organizational Behavior & Strategy: Getting Started

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

contains scholarly research: articles, theses, books, and unpublished papers from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. To get access to UNH subscriptions, go to "Settings, (at the top)" then "Library Links" (at left) - enter University of New Hampshire in the search box, check the box appearing below, and Save.

Case Studies

Ethics & Leadership Case Studies (MIT)
Strategy Case Studies (MIT)
Strategy Simulations (MIT)
Business Source Ultimate
Select 'case study' as document type when searching.

Research from Associations & Organizations

Academy of Management
leading professional association for scholars dedicated to creating and disseminating knowledge about management and organizations.

Rankings

Fortune Rankings
See Fortune's t company rankings, including "Most Powerful Women", the "Fortune 500", "World's Most Admired Companies", "The World's 50 Greatest Leaders", and "100 Fastest-Growing Companies".
DIVERSITYINC TOP 50 COMPANIES FOR DIVERSITY
This list is comprised of companies whose data indicates they have the potential to make The DiversityInc Top 50.

more... less...

These companies are judged by the same criteria, using sophisticated SAS software to analyze responses in the following areas:

Talent Pipeline (workforce breakdown, recruitment, diameter of existing talent)
Talent Development (employee resource groups, mentoring, philanthropy, movement, fairness)
Leadership Accountability (responsible for results, communications, visibility)
Supplier Diversity (percent of Tier I and Tier II spend with minority-, women-, LGBT-, disability- and veteran-owned businesses)

UNH Library Search Box

Management Literature- Research Resources

SAGE Journals Management & Organization Studies Full-Text Collection
Cover all aspects of business management and organization, including: business ethics, corporate social responsibility, group processes, human resource management, industrial psychology, international and cooperative management, organizational behavior, strategic management, and others.
Business Source Ultimate
Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
PsycInfo
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Research Data Sources

Statista
Resource researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Good for visualized data, graphics for presentations, and survey results.
Data.gov
This is the government's portal to all statistics and data collected by U.S. Government agencies. It is a little cluttered and tricky to use, BUT if you use the filter options at the left on the Raw Data page, you will have an easier time navigating to what you need.
International Statistics Agencies
Comprehensive list by country, compiled by the U. S. Census Bureau. NOTE: Scroll to bottom of web page for the list.

Company Overviews & Reports

Mergent Intellect
Provides company data on over 200 million held companies globally. Also provides industry overviews by SIC and NAICS codes. Company news, tweets, and executive information is also available.
Marketline
Provides access to resources covering company, country, industry, and product intelligence.
Search by company name to locate list of products & brands, SWOT analysis, financials, company history, and competitors. Good for large, public company research
Guidestar
Provides basic information about the operations and finances of nonprofit organizations, including access to IRS Form 990.

Major Journals

Management Literature (Books)

Find books on all aspects of people in the workplace: training, diversity, hiring, teams, conflict, motivation, compensation, etc. Look for them by keyword in the search box. Examples:

Managing Teams by Harvard Business School Press Staff; Harvard Business Review Staff
ISBN: 1422129748
Publication Date: 2010-10-01
In this book, you'll find valuable advice and proven strategies for managing teams, including how to: · Diagnose common problems that can impede team progress · Take corrective measures to remove team problems and improve performance · Resolve team conflicts · Promote interdependence within teams
Diversity and inclusion in the global workplace : aligning initiatives with strategic business goals by Aquino, Carlos Tasso Eira de, editor, Aquino, Carlos Tasso Eira de, editor Robertson, R. (Robert W.), editor.
ISBN: 3319549936
Publication Date: 2018

Harvard Business eBook Collection
600 full text titles from Harvard Business School