Magazine and Journal Articles - HLS 650 - Intelligence Systems and Structures in Homeland Security (UNH Manchester)

Find Articles & Reports

These are the best databases to search for articles in Emergency Management.

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
CRS (Congressional Research Service) Reports, 1965-2018 This link opens in a new window
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise.
Note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the University of North Texas Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects.
govinfo This link opens in a new window
Access full text federal government publications from all three branches. Offers a user-friendly, modernized site that provides easy-to-use navigation with multiple ways to search or browse. Replaces FDsys. Dates of coverage: 1793-current
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of US Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
An open-source collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration. Dates of coverage: 1975-current

Recommended Journal

Studies in Intelligence
a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal on intelligence that is published by the Center for the Study of Intelligence, a group within the United States Central Intelligence Agency.

Ulrichsweb

Ulrichsweb is an easy-to-search source which provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals.

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for thosands of serials. Entries provide ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

Request an Article from Another Library

It is possible to request items (books, journal articles, videos, etc.) from other libraries—across town, across the state and even across the country—by using a service known as Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Interlibrary Loan Form-Article

HLS 650 - Intelligence Systems and Structures in Homeland Security (UNH Manchester): Magazine and Journal Articles

Find Articles & Reports

Recommended Journal

Ulrichsweb

Request an Article from Another Library

Find Specific Journals