Biological Sciences

Primary information sources in agriculture and related fields and includes citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Dates of coverage: 1970-current

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Dates of coverage: 1890-1982

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

Provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues. Dates of coverage: 1971-current

Provides access to articles in biological and biomedical research journals, covering many sources; long abstracts and indexing of scientific names and systematic categories are important features. Dates of coverage: 1985-current

Database of animal biology; includes taxonomic references and register of animal names. Covers topics ranging from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Dates of coverage: 1864-current