Natural Resources & the Environment

Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Primary information sources in agriculture and related fields and includes citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Dates of coverage: 1970-current

Provides abstracts and citations to material in the agricultural and environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Dates of coverage: 1960-current

Provides access to articles in biological and biomedical research journals, covering many sources; long abstracts and indexing of scientific names and systematic categories are important features. Dates of coverage: 1985-current

See Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection

Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Dates of coverage: 1888-current

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Indexes articles which cover wildlife and wildlife management; uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals and is the best source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues. Dates of coverage: 1935 and earlier-current