Research Guides: HMP 715 Environmental Health: Find Articles

Key Datasets

Recommended databases to start with:

Reader's Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Dates of coverage: 1890-1982
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, PAIS Archive coverage: 1915-1976; PAIS International coverage: 1972-current
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost APA) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Dates of coverage: 1888-current

Other databases to consider

Dynamed Plus
An evidence-based point-of-care tool ideal for clinical settings. It contains concise summaries and detailed recommendations based on the most current evidence, as well as drug content, medication management, and IV compatibility information from Micromedex Standard Drug Information.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

GreenWire
Provides daily coverage of environmental issues with the emphasis on energy, environment, and sustainability.
AccessMedicine [trial until March 2]
Comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge in medicine. Provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.