Nursing: Point of Care Tools and Videos

Provides clinicians and students quick information and targeted, evidence-based medical content on diseases, conditions, drugs, and more at the point-of-care.

Comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge in medicine. Provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome. Contact the Health and Human Services Librarian for access information.

First published revision (2022) to DSM-5 (published 2013) and includes updates from three separate revision processes. A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.

An evidence-based point-of-care tool ideal for clinical settings. It contains concise summaries and detailed recommendations based on the most current evidence, as well as drug content, medication management, and IV compatibility information from Micromedex Standard Drug Information.

Isabel is used to help construct or broaden a differential diagnosis. By entering the information normally captured in a patient workup, physicians are provided with a list of possible diagnoses to help them construct their thinking and assist with making an accurate final diagnosis quickly and easily at the point-of-care.

Provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals.

A professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals working with the pediatric population.

An evidence-based knowledge system with content written and edited by a global community of physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Includes clinical topics across many specialties, including graded treatment recommendations. Authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence. Also includes medical calculators and a drug and drug interaction database.

Provides educational materials, visual resources, and information for therapists, educators, and caregivers in the physical and occupational therapy field. Videos have actual patients and therapists in real life treatment settings. Stroke patients are just a fraction of the content; diagnoses include musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental and behavioral, respiratory, and pediatric disorders.

Partners with some of the worlds most creative filmmakers and respected distributors, offering tertiary institutions access to an ever-growing library of videos across diverse content areas like architecture, teacher education, health and safety, culture and politics in media, health studies and more.

Mental health education and training film library of mental health simulations providing viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. The films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decreases the stigma for those facing psychological issues. Note: UNH has access to CE Courses, Film Library and Activities