ENGL 791-English Grammar (UNH Manchester): Databases

Bibliographic and access information for thosands of serials. Entries provide ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.

Search and view the full text of eBooks covering a wide range of topics.

See O'Reilly.

Offers a collection of full-text education journals, encompassing an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

A range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Online version of Gale’s Literature Criticism series, including: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800; Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism; Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Short Story Criticism; and Shakespearean Criticism.

Promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.

Contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3), and recent online updates.

Index to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations. Dates of coverage: 1955-current

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Dates of coverage: 1450-current

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Funded in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

Promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.